Cancelling Account

To submit a cancellation request for website hosting, please contact a Billing and Account Management representative using one of the following methods:
The Billing and Account Management Department is available Monday through Friday, from 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM MST (GMT -7).
 
Telephone:
  • Toll-Free for U.S. & Canada: 1 (877) 323-HOST (4678) 
  • International: (602) 263-0300
Live Chat:
  • Available through our website at webservices.thesba.com, by clicking the Live Chat link located on the upper right corner.
You will be asked to provide a reason for your cancellation.  Please have your account's verification requirements ready when you contact us.  Here are our verification requirements for Phone and Live Chat: 
 
 
 
International Customers

If you are located outside the United States and are unable to reach us by phone, please submit your request using the instructions in the applicable following Knowledge Base Article:
  • For WebControlCenter Accounts: You can submit a verified email through the WebControlCenter (WCC), which verifies your access to the account, by submitting a Verified Ticket. See KB 946
  • For Web Service Manager Accounts: You can submit a verified ticket, which verifies your access to the account, by submitting your email through the WHM Client Area, See KB 1732.

Please Note: You will be required to provide a reason for your cancellation in the verified ticket that you submit before we can cancel your hosting account. 
 
 

Things to be aware of

  • Cancellation will take effect the day we are properly notified.
  • Web Hosting plan cancellation does not affect domain registration. If you registered your domain with us, you are able to continue managing it through your account even after the hosting plan has been deleted.
  • Web Service Manager Customers
    • Account Cancellation deletes all files, databases and emails from the server immediately.
    • Overdue balances will be processed at time of cancellation.
    • Backups are maintained for 14 days. If you choose to restore your site files during this period a restore fee will apply.
      • Please see Knowledge Base Article KB 729 for more information on our restore fees.
  • WebControlCenter Customers
    • Account Cancellation disables your account immediately.
    • Your account remains deactivated for 14 days. During this time, you can reactivate your web hosting account.  You will only pay any applicable monthly hosting fees.
      • This means that your site files and settings (including database, website, email, and statistic files) will remain on our system for 14 days after cancellation.
    • After the 14 day period has passed, your account and any associated files will be deleted. Any outstanding balance that is due will be processed via the payment method that we have on file at that time.
    • Backups of your files are maintained for 14 days after deletion. If you choose to restore your site files during this period, a restore fee will apply.
      • Please see Knowledge Base Article KB 729 for more information on our restore fees.
 
Note: Please see the following helpful knowledge base articles, if you are looking to remove yourself as a contact on an account that you may no longer be associated with, but that should remain active:

Add Feedback